Chittagong University

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home

The Department of ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONIC ENGINEERING (EEE)

Simple discription of the department will be added here.

Faculty Members:
PHOTOGRAPHDETAILS
Dr. Sankar Lal Saha
Professor

Field of Interest:
Material Science, Electronics & Communication
Contact:

dr.sankarlalsaha@yahoo.com
Dr. Jamal Uddin Ahamed
Associate Professor

Field of Interest:
The main interest lies in the studies of physical and chemical phenomena that take place in nanometer-scale regions and the applications of such phenomena in photo-electronic devices. The investigation of materials properties of nano-structures through their optical response to local excitations that is generated by electrons from the tip of a scanning tunneling microscope (STM) is also very interesting. The studying of physical systems including adsorbed atoms and molecules on solidsurfaces, metal and semiconductor nano-structures, and superconductive nano-structures are also very exciting.
Contact:
+88-01912-754567
ahamed.jamal@cu.ac.bd, jamal_ape@yahoo.com
http://apece.cu.ac.bd/index.php?option=com_contact&view=contact&id=11%3Adr-jamal-uddin-ahmed&catid=41%3Afaculties&Itemid=2
Dr. Hasan Khaled Rouf
Associate Professor and Chairman

Field of Interest:
Computational Electromagnetics, Scientific Computing, EM Wave Propogation, Wireless Communication
Contact:
01753-577674
hasan_khaled@yahoo.com, hasan_khaled@fuji.waseda.jp
Dr. Mohammad Abdul Alim (Senior Member IEEE)
Associate Professor

Field of Interest:
3D MMIC, Design and technology of advanced heterojunction microwave circuits and devices, Non-linear device modelling and applications
Contact:
+88-01775-822146
mohammadabdulalim@cu.ac.bd
orcid.org/0000-0002-3984-0176
Md. Arif Iftakher Mahmud (Study Leave)
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:

arififtakher@yahoo.com
Mr. Jakir Hossen (Study Leave)
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Communication Engineering
Contact:
01711-073378
h.jakir@cu.ac.bd
Mr. Md. Fazlul Kader
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Networking, DBMS, Computer Security
Contact:
01816-053373
f.kader@cu.ac.bd, mdfazlulkader@yahoo.com
Mr. Md. Murshadul Hoque
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Electronics & Communication
Contact:
01816-305787
m.hoque@cu.ac.bd, mdmh_eee@yahoo.com
Mr. Md. Haider Ali Shaim
Lecturer

Field of Interest:
Electronics, Optical Fiber Communication
Contact:
01712-513901
sayem223@yahoo.com
Mr. Kazi Tanvir Ahmmed Rony
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Wireless Communication, Optical Communication, Embedded Systems
Contact:
+88-01712-116348
tanvir@cu.ac.bd, ahmmed.tanvir@live.com
apece.cu.ac.bd
Mr. Md. Shah Alam
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Electronics, Optical Fiber Communication
Contact:
01816-039703
shah.alam@cu.ac.bd, rana5805@yahoo.com
Mr. Ariful Islam
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Photovoltaic Cell, Plasmonics, Photonics, Optoelectronics, Wireless Sensor Network, Sensor Technology
Contact:
01758-113521
ariful@cu.ac.bd
apece.cu.ac.bd
Mr. S. M. Abu Zahed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:


Mr. Mohammad Sohrawardi
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:
01816-448483
sarwarapececu@yahoo.com
apece.cu.ac.bd
Mr. Sabuj Chowdhury
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Electronics & Communication
Contact:
+88-01734716400, +88-01825385782
sabuj.apece@gmail.com, sabuj.apece@cu.ac.bd
www.apece.cu.ac.bd
Mr. Sabrina Alam
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:
01812-069588
sabrina.apece@cu.ac.bd
www.apece.cu.ac.bd
Mr. Md. Didarul Alam
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:
01760-486268
didar.apece@cu.ac.bd
www.cu.ac.bd
Mohammad Shah Alamgir
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Computer Network, Cloud Computing, cognitive radio networks, Embedded system, Automation
Contact:
+88-01717124860
shah_a@cu.ac.bd
www.cu.ac.bd
Mr. Saumitra Kumar Kuri
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Image Processing, Biomedical Engineering, Instrumentation & Control Engineering, Robotics.
Contact:
+88-01715-653265
skkuri@cu.ac.bd, skkuri@gmail.com
Mr. Alamgir Hossan
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:
01732-509427
ah.apece@cu.ac.bd
apece.cu.ac.bd
Go to home page
Download different Forms
Message of VC
View photogallery
Admission information
Faculties & Departments
All notices
About organization