Chittagong University

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home

The Department of SOIL SCIENCE

Simple discription of the department will be added here.

Faculty Members:
PHOTOGRAPHDETAILS
Dr. Nasrin Chowdhury
Associate Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil microbiology, Environmental biochemistry, Soil enzymes, Soil Pollution, Ecology of forested hill soils
Contact:
+880-1712092115
nasrin@cu.ac.bd, nasrincu@yahoo.com
Dr. Khan Towhid Osman
Professor

Field of Interest:
Forest Soil, Soil fertility, Soil degradation, Soil conservation and remediation, Problem soils and soils problem
Contact:
+880-1714487654
ktosmancu@yahoo.com, ktohimu1951@gmail.com
Dr. Md. Golam Kibria
Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil Chemistry, Environmental Pollution, Heavy metal Pollution of soil, Sustainable Soil & Crop Management, Organic Farming
Contact:
+880-1714281700
kibriactgu@gmail.com, mgkibria@cu.ac.bd
Md. Akhtaruzzaman
Associate Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil genesis, Soil Pollution
Contact:
+880-1711471838
akhtarsoilcu@gmail.com
Dr. Md. Abul Kashem
Associate Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil Chemistry and Environmental Pollutions and Bio-remediation
Contact:
+880-1718464322
kashem00@yahoo.com
Dr. Alamgir
Associate Professor and Chairman

Field of Interest:
Soil Fertility
Contact:
+880-1711306253
md.alamgir@gmail.com
Dr. Shoffikul Islam
Associate Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil Fertility and Plant Nutrition, Soil Chemistry, Heavy metal pollution of soil, Hydroponics
Contact:
+880-1718378007
msislam@cu.ac.bd , bipul_pirob@yahoo.com
Tanjia Shormin
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Agronomy, Crop Management, Coastal and wetland soils
Contact:
+880-1711129344
jhatika@yahoo.com
Md. Sher Mahmud
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Hydrology, Water Management, Soil Management, Coastal and wetland soils, Soil Physics
Contact:
+88-01711179210, +88-01715077066
shermahmudss@cu.ac.bd, mahmud240@yahoo.com
Sabrina Sharmin Alam
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:


Md. Zafar Afsar
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Environmental soil chemistry; Colloid chemistry and Biogeochemical cycling of phosphorus, nitrogen and organic carbon in wetlands; Fate and transport of heavy metals in terrestrial and aquatic ecosystems
Contact:
+880-1727599824
mzafsar@cu.ac.bd, zafarbd_1982@yahoo.com
Md. Enamul Haque
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:

Contact:
+880-1718990850
md.enamulhaque94@yahoo.com
Ashoka Sarker
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil chemistry, nutrients availability in soil and their uptake by plants, comparative study of inorganic and organic fertilizers, composting and Biostatistics
Contact:
+880-1816061110
ashoka.sarker@gmail.com
Farzana Ahmed Rumi
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil chemistry, Study of inorganic and organic fertilizers, Soil management and Soil pollution
Contact:
+880-1815615854
farumi@gmail.com
Nazmul Hossain
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Agronomy, Sustainable soil and crop management, Organic farming and Environmental Pollution
Contact:
+880-1689105411
Nazmul_soil@cu.ac.bd, Nazmul_jahan@yahoo.com
Mr. Azizul Hakim
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil and Environmental pollution, Environmental Microbiology and Bioremediation
Contact:
+880-1720480074
ahakimsoil@cu.ac.bd
Mazharul Islam
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil Chemistry, Environmental Microbes, Environmental pollution and toxicity, Biotechnology
Contact:
+880-1922693823, +880-1838017261
rasenviro@cu.ac.bdm, rmazharul@yahoo.com
Md. Imam Hossain
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil fertility, Ecology and management of hilly and forested soils, Environmental pollutions, Greenhouse management
Contact:
+880-1717958397
mihossain@cu.ac.bd, mihossain@outlook.com
www.drmih.wordpress.com
Mr. Sajal Roy
Assistant Professor

Field of Interest:
Soil and Environmental Chemistry, Pollution and Management
Contact:
+880-1842622147, +880-1914622147
sajal.roy@cu.ac.bd, du_sajal@yahoo.com
Go to home page
Download different Forms
Message of VC
View photogallery
Admission information
Faculties & Departments
All notices
About organization